Sri Lanka vs Bangladesh Asia Cup: Dream11 Prediction, fantasy cricket tips and squad updates

srilanka vs ban

In the ongoing Asia Cup, Afghanistan is playing at the peak of their game. After overcoming Bangladesh in their second encounter on Tuesday, they have officially guaranteed their place in the final four. The other team that advances to the super-four will be decided by the last game between Sri Lanka and Bangladesh. The last Group B match will take place on Thursday at 7:30 PM IST at the Dubai International Stadium between Sri Lanka and Bangladesh. In their early games, both teams failed to make any substantial progress and were destroyed by the Afghan brigade.

In the opening game, Sri Lankan batters appeared helpless in the face of Afghanistan’s potent bowlers. They only managed to score 105 runs, which wasn’t enough to win. Only Bhanuka Rajapaksa contributed significantly, providing a critical 38 runs to the total. With about 10 over remained in the contest, Afghanistan was able to end the chase thanks in large part to the pricey bowlers.

On the other side, Bangladesh experienced much the same circumstances. They finished their first-inning at bat with 127 runs scored. In the final over, Mosaddek Hossain, who was still undefeated at 48, attempted to reintroduce them into the contest. Only three hitters, among others, succeeded in going over the two-digit threshold.

Sri Lanka vs Bangladesh Dream 11 Prediction:

Captain: Mosaddek Hossain

Vice-Captain: Chamika Karunaratne

Suggested Playing XI for SL vs BAN Dream11 Fantasy Cricket:

Batsmen: Pathum Nissanka, Bhanuka Rajapaksa, Mahmudullah, Anamul Haque

Wicketkeepers: Kusal Mendis

All-rounders: Shakib Al Hasan, Mosaddek Hossain, Wanindu Hasaranga

Bowlers: Maheesh Theekshana, Mustafizur Rahman, Chamika Karunaratne

Predicted Playing 11s:

Sri Lanka: Danushka Gunathilaka, Pathum Nissanka, Charith Asalanka, Bhanuka Rajapaksa, Kusal Mendis (wk), Dasun Shanaka (c), Wanindu Hasaranga, Chamika Karunaratne, Dilshan Madushanka, Maheesh Theekshana, M Pathirana.

Bangladesh: Mohammad Naim, Sabbir Rahman, Anamul Haque, Mahmudullah, Shakib Al Hasan (c), Mushfiqur Rahim (wk), Mehidy Hasan, Mosaddek Hossain, Mustafizur Rahman, Taskin Ahmed, Mohammad Saifuddin.

read more:

Also read:

Back To Top